facebook twitter

Ellen P. | Woodbury, Minnesota

October 9 2017 Bark busters rating

We worked with Lynne Willeke and had an outstanding experience with her. She was patient, kind, and non-judgmental when it came to working with our rescue pup, Wally. I can't say enough good things about our experience with her. We were dealing with Wally's fear-based aggression around strangers, and as dog owners we were overwhelmed. We went through group training at an obedience school, but it was hard to translate the lessons to our home life. We liked that Bark Busters helped us deal with the issues in the place they were most prevalent - home. Lynne came in, assessed the situation, and gave feedback that was positive, realistic for our lifestyle, personalized to Wally, and also helped us shape Wally's mind set and our ours as owners (which is the most important part!). Lynne is very knowledgeable and you can tell she truly cares for her clients. I would recommend her services and the Bark Busters methodology in a heartbeat!

aggression

Connie M. | Vadnais Heights, Minnesota

September 22 2017 Bark busters rating

We are so happy with Bark Busters. Lynne gave us the tools to deal with our dog's behavior. I can now "loose leash" walk with my dog and have no worries when we run into fellow dog walkers as our dog will just ignore them. I now enjoy taking him for walks. Additionally, Lynne continues to support our training efforts with our dog's occasional aggressive barking when other dogs walk by our yard. It's reassuring that I can continue to contact Lynne for extra help. If you are committed to the training, you will see great results! My neighbors continue to tell me how well behaved he is. I highly recommend Bark Busters.

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

Carol N. | New Brighton, Minnesota

August 10 2017 Bark busters rating

Lynne's help with our Italian Mastiff, Kona, was invaluable. At about 90 pounds, Kona pulled her way through our walks, which made it impossible for me to walk Kona and our lab, Legend, by myself. Lynne demonstrated how to practice walking with Kona using a harness around her chest rather than the choke-chain I had been using. All of that together transformed the experience of walking Kona and now I don't hesitate to take the two large dogs out on my own.

Lynne also helped us with some of Kona's aggression and barking issues. The small "Bark Busters" attention getting pillow works wonders. When Kona begins to bark, all we need to do is pick that up and she immediately stops barking.

Thank you, Lynne!

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

L N. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

August 8 2017 Bark busters rating

After the success another family member experienced (almost immediately) with Bark Busters, I decided to give it a shot after years of contemplating training for my dog. I am so impressed with our first lesson. Our trainer, Lynne, just left and we seem to already have a good handle on getting the jumping, barking and door dashing under control. My sweet but rather stubborn dog is now listening to my via firm yet gentle commands. It's such a relief! Even my dog seems happier knowing that I am in charge. I will be recommending Bark Busters to all my friends and family. It is worth EVERY penny.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Patricia D. | St Paul, Minnesota

July 6 2017 Bark busters rating

I was losing confidence and control of dealing with my dogs aggression towards other animals The training was excellent in showing me the tools to be a good leader, communicate well, and to have successful tools to work with my dog.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecall

Robin W. | East Bethel, Minnesota

May 19 2017 Bark busters rating

Impressive! Lynne is friendly and professional. She taught us so much useful information in the hours she spent with us and our 6 month old German Shepherd. We put Lynne's training to work the very next day and have worked with our dog pretty consistently every day and have noticed extensive improvement! We have even been able to take him on 1 mile walks! (prior to training with Lynne, we didn't even make it out the driveway). Its fun and exciting to work with our dog and see him gain more confidence every week!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietypuppy training
14611-1495149945.jpg

Aaron O. | Circle Pines, Minnesota

May 19 2017 Bark busters rating

We adopted a two year old Coonhound and wanted to make sure we addressed his issues right away, the right way and Lynne helped us do just that! Burt is an amazing dog and Lynne read him in the first half hour and was able to tailor our training specifically to how Burt learns and communicates! For example, Burt was pulling on his leash during walks. It didn't matter the collar, the time of day, or how many treats we had nothing worked. Lynne was able to show us techniques that start inside before we even go outside. She also helped show us how we could better communicate with Burt what we wanted from him. I honestly think that's why the at-home aspect is so integral to our success. Burt is shy and timid wherever we go, and to truly see our issues you had to see him where he's most comfortable. It's amazing how something that was so stressful has turned into something our neighbors will stop and compliment Burt on! Lynne is amazing with our dogs and so fun to work with. What we really appreciate is the ability to follow up with her, especially by email, and the follow up visits are so helpful! Thanks Lynne!! We so appreciate the time and care you put into our family!!

diggingpulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Kara J. | Shoreview, Minnesota

April 21 2017 Bark busters rating

Without Bark Busters, and specifically the help of Lynne Willeke, our rescue dog, Jerzey, would not be living with us today. In tears, and as a last resort, I called Bark Busters for help. Lynne was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, passionate and dedicated! She helped us break Jerzey's bad behavior and also taught us how to work with Jerzey on a daily basis. We cannot thank Bark Busters enough for rescuing Jerzey and helping her stay in her forever home. Thank you!!!

other

Tania F. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

February 27 2017 Bark busters rating

Lynne was so sensitive to our dog's needs and temperament, and is tailoring a program specifically for her. We were so impressed with Lynne's expertise, kindness, compassion, and genuine care for our dog. Based on only one visit, we are hopeful that Gracie's fear will diminish.

jumping upother
14143-1484237516.jpg

Stephanie P. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

January 13 2017 Bark busters rating

Lynne helped us to safely and effectively integrate our 3-year old adopted lab/whippet mix to our household with two cats. When we got our dog, Norah, it turned out she had a serious prey drive and poor impulse control. We were so stressed and frankly scared by the time we called Lynne. We are so glad to have the lifetime guarantee because we are able to not worry about adding an additional session, sending an email, or having a quick phone conversation when things get hairy. This also allows us to address Norah's behavior holistically because we talked about improving recall and manners while walking. She also responds really quickly which is great. Don't get me wrong, it takes hard work from humans too, but you will be 100% supported in it. She's kind, compassionate, and very patient with humans too!

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalry
13966-1479227263.jpg

Meghan D. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

November 16 2016 Bark busters rating

We're so happy to work with Lynne. During our initial meeting, she spent a lot of time with us and our lab puppy, Frankie. She was patient and encouraging and reassured us that we are dealing with some fairly common issues. In just one week's time we've already noticed a big change. Frankie is barking less, doing better on walks and has even mastered the handshake! We're really looking forward to continuing to work with Lynne.

barkingpulling on leadrecallpuppy training
13572-1470629124.jpg

Sue S. | Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

August 8 2016 Bark busters rating

Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Ellen W. | Saint Paul, Minnesota

July 28 2016 Bark busters rating

Lynne was wonderful with the dogs and an excellent coach for the dog owners! We learned a lot and are already having success!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Marilyn H. | Forest Lake, Minnesota

June 22 2016 Bark busters rating

We are so grateful for Lynne. The creative knowledge she has just amazes me all the time. ThorFinn was very close to being put down because of his aggression when Lynne came to us. She has been so patient and kept reassuring us that, yes, this is serious, but some hard and consistent work on our part that would be needed. The progress that has happened in ThorFinn is awesome. He's been on a walking path, with people walking by, bicycles, wheel chairs, skate boards, and there's been no reaction on his part. Lynne has taught us how to read our dog's body language with the head and tail, and to use the "Bah" command. If I need to change or cancel an appointment, Lynne is so willing to accommodate, and quick to answer the email or text message. She is very approachable, communicative, and knowledgeable.

aggressionrecall

Allison C. | Blaine, Minnesota

March 4 2016 Bark busters rating

Lynne was wonderful. She worked with me as well as Ivy and taught both of us how to better communicate with each other. I have seen so much improvement since she has been here. Ivy will run with me and have slack on the leash and she is getting so much better with recall in the yard. I have been able to refocus her with the "bah" and clapping or the training pillow. Thanks so much for your help Lynne! I'm so happy with my pup's results so far and hope she continues to get better as we work on it more.

barkingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadrecall
12743-1455211098.jpg

Cari H. | Robbinsdale, Minnesota

February 11 2016 Bark busters rating

Lynne is a lifesaver. Tessie is the sweetest dog but has had a tough life and so is not very trusting and acts assertive when she is afraid. Lynne worked with me from rockbottom to build on the skills Tessie needs to be a well-adjusted pup. For example, about a month before I started working with Lynne I went to a massage therapist to help me with neck pain I sustained from WALKING my dog (really, being walked by my dog). The massage therapist asked me if I had been in a car accident because she believed that I had whiplash. Now, Tessie walks at my heel and does not pull me. Its a night and day difference.

Also, Tessie was malnourished and likely not fed at all for quite awhile when she was left by her original humans. She would eat the food I gave her so quickly and sometimes get sick from eating too fast. Lynne identified the problem and gave us the game changer to use. Tess is doing WONDERFUL! with it. I have nothing but gratitude and appreciation for what Lynne has done for me and my dog.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietypuppy trainingother
12273-1444498979.jpg

Nicki V. | New Brighton, Minnesota

October 10 2015 Bark busters rating

We were very happy with the results of Lynne's work with our dog. Her explanations were always clear and understandable. She listened and thoroughly responded to our concerns. Our interactions with our dog are much more enjoyable. We're all looking forward to lots of good experiences thanks to Lynne.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother
11831-1435672536.jpg

Audra & Chris R. | East Bethel, Minnesota

June 30 2015 Bark busters rating

Lynne did a great job explaining the process and giving us the tools to work with our English Springer Spaniel Puppy, TJ. He was a very headstrong boy. Lynne taught us what we needed to do to re-establish ourselves as the leaders. At the time we were unaware that TJ was really sick, so we thought he was doing amazingly well. After a week's stay in the hospital he was back to his headstrong self. We had Lynne back out a month later to go back over everything again and she finally saw TJ's personality. We re-applied all the skills we learned with a couple of calls and emails back and forth to help where we got stuck and now today at 6 months old, we have a great family dog! No more jumping and biting. He listens when we call and can actually relax outside of his kennel. We would highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne to anyone that is looking for personalized one on one training. We will call her again if we have any other issues that we need help with. Thank you again Lynne for all your help!

hyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxietypuppy training

M. C. | St. Paul, Minnesota

May 14 2015 Bark busters rating

My adult dog had a history of barking in our home as well as on walks particularly when I stopped to talk to someone. And barking and pulling were the norm when we passed other dogs. There are also some bites in my dog's history.

I had been working with another trainer for a year or so with a food reward based system when my dog bit a dog at doggie daycare for no apparent reason and may dog was asked to leave. Heartbroken and out of solutions, I called my vet to discuss putting my dog down, he advised me to call Bark Busters.

So in March 2014 my dog and I began working with Lynne Willeke. My dog improved with her first session of Bark Busters training. On another session, we added a way to refocus her faster with the Bah command, and the aggressive behavior on walks completely stopped, immediately. People we regularly passed on our walks noticed the improvement and commented. Everyone agreed it was a miracle. Now there is no excessive barking at home or when we walk. If there is a slip, a command generally brings it under control. If my dog spots another dog walking toward us and that dog appears nervous or aggressive my dog will just move off the sidewalk to the boulevard to create more space as we pass.

I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters, especially Lynne.

Not only did Bark Busters training work for my dog, but it works for other dogs as well. On our walks we regularly pass three very large dogs in their fenced yard; they bark a lot and loudly. I simply give everyone the Bahh command followed by good dogs and peace reigns. Today I was alone and saw them; they just came to the fence and wagged their tails!

From a very satisfied customer and a happier dog or should I say dogs?

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

Jodi G. | Ham Lake, Minnesota

April 18 2015 Bark busters rating

Our dogs are 8 and 10 years old (both rescue dogs). We thought it was too late to train them and they both showed ability to learn and significant improvement in behavior after only 1 session.

barkingjumping upseparation anxiety